The unseen bihar :- Best photography of mit :- Best engineering colleges :- Top 10 IIT :- Chatt puja meme :- Jai Shree Krishna :- Tu jo rutha :-…




The unseen bihar :-
Best photography of mit :-
Best engineering colleges :-
Top 10 IIT :-
Chatt puja meme :-
Jai Shree Krishna :-
Tu jo rutha :-
Kabhi Alwida n kehna :-
Remembering our principal sir :-
Jai mata di :-
Asmita book cover :-

Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology (commonly referred to as MIT, Muzaffarpur) is a public, coeducational engineering college in Muzaffarpur, Bihar, India. It is administered by the Department of Science and Technology, Bihar and funded by Government of Bihar. It was founded in 1954, just after India attained independence in 1947. The foundation stone was laid by the first Prime Minister of India, Jawaharlal Nehru. It runs undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in Engineering and Pharmacy. The institute has a campus at Muzaffarpur.
MIT (established with the name College of Civil Engineering, Muzaffarpur) began on 25 September 1954 with one discipline: Civil Engineering. Committee recommended the establishment of higher technical institutions in India, along the lines of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and consulting from the University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign along with affiliated secondary institutions. The report urged that work should start with the speedy establishment of major institutions in the four quarters of the country with the ones in the east and the west to be set up immediately It was inaugurated by C.P.N. Singh, governor of then East Punjab (now Punjab, Haryana and parts of Himachal Pradesh). The first Prime Minister of India Jawaharlal Nehru laid the foundation of the main building on 21 April 1956. Mechanical Engineering and Electrical Engineering disciplines were added in 1960 and the institute was renamed as Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology. Pharmacy and Leather Technology were added in 1978 and 1986 respectively. Information Technology and Electronics and Communication Engineering disciplines were introduced in 2001.[4] In December 2008, the government of Bihar declared that MIT would be developed into a model engineering college.
The campus is in the north-west corner of Muzaffarpur city, along Muzaffarpur–Motihari road, and spread over an area of 85 acres (340,000 m2) four kilometers from Muzaffarpur railway station. The institute is flanked by the river Burhi Gandak on the north, a reservoir on the east, Muzaffarpur–Motihari road on the south, and the road network on the west.

The campus is divided into following zones:

Academic Zone that includes department offices, lecture theaters, libraries
Student Residential Zone
Faculty and Staff Residential Zone
Student Recreational Area that includes football ground, cricket ground, badminton courts.
AVH is the hall for the cultural activities.
It has also separate building for branches like Information technology building, electronic and communications building, lab building for physics and chemistry.
The campus has student activity centre, primary school named MIT Bal Niketan International School, branch of State Bank of India, post office, central bank of india and a temple.
Academic departments
Department of Civil Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Department of Electrical Engineering
Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Department of Information Technology
Department of Leather Technology
Department of Pharmacy
Department of Mathematics
Department of Physics
Department of Chemistry
Department of Humanities.

0 / 5. 0